No, I haven’t turned Zeph and Zsa Zsa into muffins but I have made them special dog muffins. I think it’s very important to give your dog the best food possible – no tinned dog food crap or processed kibble. Zeph and Zsa Zsa are on a raw food diet so that means raw meat or fish with vegetables and brown rice; organic yoghurt; goat milk; and homemade biscuits and muffins.

I whip up a huge batch of muffins once a week and then freeze them individually. Basically, I get about 3 kilos of beef mince, shredded carrots and potatoes, celery, rolled oats, free range eggs and olive oil. Mix it all up with about three cups of water, then fill up some muffin trays and bake for around 30 minutes at 200C/392F. You need to keep an eye on them to make sure they don’t burn. You can give your dog a muffin as a treat or a couple for breakfast.

At least you know what ingredients are going into your dog’s food.

IMG_7987

