I’m hoping I don’t have to tell you bad news about a poor little lamb that was found on the road, apparently abandoned by its mother. The lamb was brought back to our property and put into one of the horse stalls and we began to bottle feed it. Coming from Sydney, I’m pretty well useless when it comes to farm animals so I just watched. I’ve been told that every kid around the district at one point in their childhood has a pet lamb.

A person whose horse is grazing with us was visiting and, as luck would have it, she’s a nurse. So we all tended to the little lamb. During the night, the lamb was given regular feeding sessions. I hope to report it recovers but I suspect it has some sort of leg or back injury.

Hand-feeding the lamb with warm Anlamb diluted with water.

The horse stall provided the lamb with a warm environment.

