Horse stables aren’t quite a German POW camp but, when horses are kept in stables, sometimes they get a little bored. I caught Skye, Danny and Karma planning an escape from the stables the other day. The Kaimanawa was a late recruit and didn’t seem at all interested in hatching a plot to break out. She was quite happy to be out of the rain.

Hey it's me: Karma. I've been in here overnight, can I go out now?

Hello? Can anyone hear me?

Never fear Karma: I'm checking out if there's an escape route. Don't seem to be any humans around so we have to take matters into our own hands, er I mean hooves.

Psst Danny, over here, I want to talk to you.

So here's the deal: we're going to bust outta here. What's our escape plan?

Okay good idea Danny. I reckon we can all jump over the stalls and run for it.

Hey, you in on it? we're about to bust out. Nah, Karma: I don't want to go back out into the rain. Besides, here come those human waiters with hay.

You're right: here comes the hay. Let me look angelic so those humans won't know what we've been planning.

