I’ve told you we have cows and goats but I forgot to mention the sheep. Twenty eight of them. A farmer gave us fourteen and the other fourteen are his, including the ram. The progeny will be shared between us.

It’s very soothing to see sheep gently grazing. They’re not as high maintenance as horses that’s for sure. We are thinking of deer too. Thinking at this stage. Our goats, Rupert and Mabel have now become good friends, if you know what I mean. So hopefully this will mean kids and eventually I can get around to making goat soaps and lotions. This has been a long-term plan of mine (along with a thousand other things like writing a novel – actually, I’ve finished three chapters now. But considering I’ve been writing this novel since the age of 12, if it ever gets published, it will be the longest novel in the making).

