I’ve been living in rural New Zealand for over a year now. And as much as I love NZ, let’s just say there’s not a whole heap of variety. It’s a small population: around 4.4 million. So the demand for a large variety of products just isn’t there. There was a lot more choice in Australia. But over the last year, I’ve become used to limited choice.

Now, I’m like a kid with her nose up against the candy shop window. There’s SO much choice – it’s dazzling. Shop windows proudly display glittering jewellery; colourful handbags and bangles; amazing leather shoes; and gorgeous clothes. You’re unlikely to run across someone wearing the same thing as you because of the stunning choice. I’m really having to restrain myself. I’m trying to stick as much as possible to my frugal intentions. I’ve fallen off the wagon a bit with cosmetics and those Spanish vintage bracelets. But that’s it so far. Mind you, there are a lot of sales going on at the moment. So if I come across something that’s a great bargain – I might pounce.

In the meantime, I amuse myself by window-shopping and taking photos of the amazing stuff available here in Rome.

Absolutely gorgeous gold compact mirrors, studded with gems (fake I'm assuming).

Check out that amazing emerald green collar. Salivating!

Vintage costume jewellery.

Loving the yellow handbag upper left.

Loving all the bangles.

Beautiful leather shoes.

