Whilst I’ve been suffering through 35ºC/95 ºF temperatures in Rome, back in New Zealand it’s been snowing. Last year, it didn’t snow much, so I am pretty annoyed at missing out on what seems to be a rather unusual event. It’s the first time in 40 years that the North Island has experienced snow and the polar blast has seen NZ hit by the heaviest snowfall in 30 years.

Now remember: I was born and raised in Australia, so for me snow is still a novelty. And for Zeph and Zsa Zsa too. They are now with the breeder and she sent a photo of my babies doing what they do best: playing. But this time, playing in the snow. The first real snow Zeph and ZZ have ever seen. Looks like they’re ripping apart a toy lion.

The heaviest snowfall in 30 years is not going to stop us from playing!

