Tomorrow, I hike it back to New Zealand. As much as I enjoy Asia, I’m really looking forward to going home. I think because I’ve been on the road since July, with only three days back in NZ after Rome before flying out to Malaysia. I’m a bit tired of living in apartments or hotels and living out of suitcases. I plan to spend the first week back home doing – nothing. Well, actually I still have work to do following my stint in Rome. I’m on retainer until the end of the year and will work five days a month on the project. Then who knows. Maybe two trips back to Rome next year. I’m in the budget for that, so we’ll see.

Meanwhile, I realise I have a lot of catching up to do. I need to bring you posts on my weekend trips to Florence and Siena. A review on Vanilla Cafe in Bangkok. Plus, show you some of the makeup I bought in Malaysia from Sephora. But first, let me show you the fabulous earrings I picked up in Bangkok for NZ$30.00.

They’re from Northern Thailand and are hand-made. I really like the shape of the earrings, which feature turquoise, lapis lazuli and red coral – all set in gold. Thailand (actually all of Asia) has amazing jewellery and I enjoyed just browsing and seeing all the different designs.

