For those who follow this blog for tips on caring for your English Pointers or horses in a more natural way – I’ve made a good discovery. Zeph and Zsa Zsa, as well as my horses, enjoy an organic diet as much as possible. Nothing processed. No drinking molasses water for the horses (it can rot their teeth); no processed pony nuts; no tinned dog food for my dogs.

If you want to know what about Zeph and Zsa Zsa’s diet, go here and here. But back to my discovery. It’s called Stockman’s Friend Animal Health Elixir and is available locally here in the South Island of bew-di-ful New Zealand. It contains cider vinegar, garlic, seaweed, molasses and manuka honey.

Zeph and Zsa Zsa get 10mls daily; Mabel (the goat) gets 50mls per week; and each horse gets 15mls daily. The ingredients will provide the animals with vital natural nutrients. Already I can see a difference in the horse’s coats, which are shinier. I mix it in the animal’s food and they don’t seem to notice it at all.

