I was showing you one of the luxury mansions I toured inside a special gated estate in Johannesburg. And I mentioned that this estate had wild animals freely roaming around. I didn’t manage to see the giraffe but I got up close and personal with some zebras.

There were about six zebras on a corner block, drinking from a tap that is apparently especially for wild animals. I could literally walk up to them. They showed little fear but they didn’t like anyone getting too close I think. I doubt I could have patted them. One of the zebras was gazing at a group of houses, probably wondering if anything tasty was on the dinner menu that night.

Can you imagine living in a luxury house, walking out your front door and coming face to face with a zebra who is quite comfortable with humans?

