The astute reader will have figured out already that I’ve been silent on this blog for over two weeks. Mon dieu!  Where have I been? What have I been doing? Kidnapped by aliens?

No. I spent April in South Africa. El Hubs’ mother and sister live in Johannesburg, along with assorted nieces and nephews. So we paid them a visit. Lots of posts soon on our various adventures.

We stopped off in Sydney for a few hours on the way to J’Burg and took a train into the city. My heart fluttered when I saw the iconic Sydney Harbour Bridge. Sydney hasn’t changed that much I was somewhat relieved to see. The Pitt Street Mall shopping area has certainly had a face-lift but Sydney is still Sydney to me.

IMG_8922

Stopping at Circular Quay train station – the spectacular sight of the Harbour Bridge.

 

