Well, I disappeared again Dear Reader. Last time, I was in South Africa; this time I was in Sydney, keynoting at Intranets2013. I spoke on issues around leadership and trust. Then I spent four days with my great Aussie mate and my God-niece, Emily. I haven’t seen them both since April 2012, although we Skype and email often.

El Hubs came along and it turns out that Emily adores him. This was the first time he’s met her. He’s super good with little kids. Little people tend to look at me, then burst into tears. Thankfully, Emily did not do this once. Phew! She’s super bold and the cutest thing is how she says uh-oh when something falls down or just whenever she wants to test the vocal chords.

Naturally, a lot of photos were taken and I’ll share these over the next few posts. I’m also behind in downloading some of my South African photos – note to self: get on with it!

photo

El Hubs with little Emily. This was the first time they’d met and they adore each other.

