I promised I’d show you a cute little purse I bought during my recent Big Day Out in Christchurch. I spotted a range of handbags, purses and wallets in Ballantynes by New Zealand brand, Briarwood. I think this brand has been going for about 20 years now and is well-loved by Kiwi women.

I’ve wanted to get a Briarwood handbag for some time but I really don’t need any more handbags. How many can you use when you’re living on a farm I ask? But I have been wanting to downsize my wallet because I don’t need to go out every time laden down with coffee loyalty cards, credit cards and receipts I haven’t disposed of. Briarwood handbags and purses are given names and my little zipped coin purse is called Frost and is in the colour viola. It cost NZ$69.00 and is tooled leather with a cute floral inner lining.

Just enough room for my driver’s license, credit card, coins and a ten or twenty dollar note for a coffee or two. It will be perfect for travelling too.

IMG_0386

Inner zipped pocket will be good to store a ten or twenty dollar note.

IMG_0382

Gorgeous floral inner lining.

IMG_0379

Zipped outer pocket for a few coins.

IMG_0380

Gorgeous tooled leather.

