You know I received some wonderful Russian products from my blogging pal, Maria. THANK GOODNESS my package has arrived in Moscow and Maria has done a blog post – so now you can see what I sent her. There was a variety of NZ skincare from Trilogy, Antipodes, Moreish, Evolu and The Eco Store. I know Maria wanted to try both Trilogy and Antipodes, so I sent her a special collection pack from Trilogy and the best-selling Divine Facial Oil from Antipodes.

I was a bit nervous because I also included a lovely piece of hand-painted NZ pottery. Certainly didn’t want it to break in-transit but it arrived safely phew! And whilst in Napier recently, I picked out some special postcards for her and also a small bar of Whittakers chocolate.

Shortly after Maria’s package arrived in NZ, a parcel stuffed full of Croatian and German organic products arrived for me. I belong to a cruelty-free cosmetic group on Facebook and there seems to be a high demand for NZ skincare. A lovely girl in Zagreb, Rosana, asked to do an exchange, so I sent her some Antipodes, Moreish and Evolu stuff.

And in return, I received some AMAZING products – mostly from German brand, Lavera and Croatian brands, Olival and Afrodita. Included was a small box, which Rosana told me is a fantastic lip balm by Croatian brand, Melem, and a hazelnut facial oil.

I simply can’t wait to try all this wonderful organic, cruelty-free skincare but am determined to finish up my current skincare products. So I’ve put all the products away for now, along with those sent by Maria.

IMG_1176

German and Croatian organic goodies.

IMG_1178

A lovely note from Rosana.

