Sorry dear reader: but this post and the next will (most likely) be makeup-related 🙂 I received another package of makeup from my Croatian friend, Rosana. It’s an early Christmas package. We’ve never actually met but chat often on Facebook and she really wants to emigrate to New Zealand. Hopefully, in 2015, she’ll visit NZ and we’ll finally meet.

Meanwhile, another great assortment of Essence products and, this time, a few from Catrice. I first came across the Catrice brand whilst working in Italy and assumed it was Italian. I bought a couple of eyeshadows and really liked them. I think Catrice is German but not sure. I’m pretty sure that Essence is a German drugstore-brand. I really like the packaging of Essence stuff – it’s bright and funky; kind of reminds me of The Balm or Benefit packaging.

My go-to lipstick of the moment is Essence Longlasting lipstick in Natural Beauty 07. Rosana tells me it’s sold out everywhere she looks for it in Zagreb. Talk about a great everyday matte shade. I ADORE the How To Make Your Face Wow kit – in this little box you get a soft shimmery highlighter; a bright pink blush that reminds me of NARS’ Flamingo; a peachy blush that is a little like NARS’ Orgasm; and a shade called Sun Date that is a great bronzer for pale faces like me and it doubles as a crease colour. Thankfully, I now have two of these kits as I use the shades regularly.

New to me is the Sun Club All-In-One Bronzing Highlighter for light skin; the CC cream and the Soft & Natural foundation. Can’t wait to try these products. But you know my fav from Essence? It’s the Blush Up powder blush in 10 Heat Wave – a gorgeous pink to orange ombre blush. LOVE. I now have three of these LOL. Must torture you all with a FOTD 🙂

IMG_3545

