I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. Saffy is the world’s best foal. No longer a foal of course as she’s now three years old; but let’s not tell her that.

We spend a lot of time together as I am starting (or backing) her. Just getting her used to having a saddle on, walking around the arena with the saddle on and getting used to the weight of a human on her back (in this case, a young local girl).

She LOVES to be groomed in the sun. Far more than Miss Rosie or Karma. I really like this photo of her with my hand on her muzzle. She was snoozing in the sunshine and enjoying time with her human. We have a very close bond and you get that with a horse if you do things with them other than riding. Sure, ride your horse but also spend time just chilling out in the paddock together or grooming. Saffy loves to mutually groom and I have to hang on to my hair when she gets the desire to groom me LOL.

IMG_4111

