I’ve been so busy recently! Where does time go? I’m busy with my creative writing course and learning heaps about fiction writing. I’ve also been taking a photography course. I tend to take them regularly so I can keep learning.

The latest course I’ve been doing is with a New Zealand food and landscape photographer who is old-school. Amazing photographer and he encourages students to only shoot in Manual mode and preferably in black and white because it is so dramatic.

I’ve been busy running around the property snapping away. Some shots have worked; some haven’t. C’est la vie!

CSC_0023

Just a bench in the secret garden but gets a bit dramatic when shot in B&W.

CSC_0043

Great drama!! Probably too dark but I quite like it.

CSC_0059

Lots of textures.

CSC_0080

Good old Kiwi ferns.

DSC_0056

Had to take this shot in colour – my beautiful girl, Zsa Zsa.

