How was your Christmas and New Year? I took a short break from social media and blogging, but basically Christmas and New Year was quiet and I’m not complaining. I spent plenty of time with the horses and Zeph and Zsa Zsa.

The young girl who rides Karma came over a few times and Zeph decided it would be a good idea to get up close and personal with the chestnut mare. Zeph is very comfortable around the horses and they tolerate him extremely well. I’ve taught Zeph not to walk behind a horse, but he doesn’t always listen. Depending on Saffy’s mood, she might flatten her ears at him and look threatening, but usually Saffy and Zeph are the best of friends.

So Zeph decided to go up to Karma and have a chat. Karma bent down to sniff his head, which Zeph seems to enjoy. In the photo I snapped, it looks like Karma is about to bite his head off! IMG_7783

