I must say that I was looking forward to the end of 2016. All the celebrity deaths and Trump being elected (going to say it: not a fan). I was just praying that Betty White would make it through and she did (celebrated her 95th birthday on January 17). I don’t really like uneven numbered years but I’m hoping that 2017 is a good one.

Zeph has developed mild arthritis in his front left paw (the one he always hurts) and has been having canine massage and cold laser therapy. He’s taken to it like a duck to water, as they say.

Summer has not arrived. The weather has been patchy and pretty disappointing so far. Half the time I can’t get Zeph off the bed. He just wants to snooze.

As for me, I am making it a goal in 2017 to increase my poetry and fiction writing efforts.

img_0447

Save

Save

