How to trim a horse’s tail

If you ask me, the way to trim a horse’s tail is VERY carefully. I still don’t like to get up close and personal with the “posterior” area of the horse.

The other day, Karma was up around the stable area being readied for a ride around the district. But she needed a bikini trim first. Karma has lovely colouring in her tail. She’s a gorgeous chestnut mare with golden and russet  highlights in her tail. Of course, I’m biased but I think you’ll agree she’s a pretty girl from the photos below. But now her tail reminds me of a mullet haircut or toilet brush. But apparently, this sort of tail trimming is good for horse hygiene and I guess looks neater than a bushy tail.

I'm just a gorgeous looking mare don't you think? but of course, my tail is one of my best assets.

Note the scissors on Karma's rump.

Do you think this trim makes my rump look bigger?

2 thoughts on “How to trim a horse’s tail

  1. Karen

    That is quite a rump. However, having two collies, I can definitely attest to the mullet look being much better in the poo department. Although I know you have been busy mucking lately, the particular task of “cleaning things up” in the posterior department makes the mullet look altogether more desirable.

    Karma is indeed a very pretty girl.

    Reply
  2. thinkingshift Post author

    Karma sends back kisses for saying she is pretty. Of course, she knows it but, like Mr T, but obviously appreciates the adoration (and expects it). Tell You Know Who about the clipping of the posterior area: I’m sure she will approve.

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.